Camper Pallette

 

We’re going to do our best on a very small budget! I’ve loaded up on tons of coupons and dug out unused gift cards! And after poking around on the interwebs, I decided I’m going to do the upholstery myself. Even though I’ve been told by several people “Upholstery takes real craft and precision. You should leave it to a professional.

Two thoughts on that:

  • A professional wants to charge me around $500, and that doesn’t include the cost of material. I could buy a new couch for that price. Yikes.
  • I was also told to leave it to professionals before I re-sided a house, refurbished a 35 year old boat, rebuilt a 20 year old motorcycle AND before I schooled my husband last weekend on how to replace the fan clutch AND his third brake light in his truck… all in under two hours.  (That really happened.)

I’m not saying I think I’m a badass because I have boobs and can hold a wrench or a hammer, and I’m really not trying to come off as some know-it-all punk kid either…
But how do people learn they can do something, if everyone tells them they shouldn’t even try?

If I mess it up, you can say “I told you so,” if that’ll make you feel good. If I do it and it turns out awesome, well that’s awesome!

3 thoughts on “Camper “palette”

Leave a Reply

